Basketballin’

13 05 2009

Ever since the weather in the Chi decided to play nice, All I’ve wanted to do was play outdoor hoops. Every chance I get I go out, and play with whoever will play with me. After class, after work… anytime. During class and during work, all I’m thinking about is when am I going to get to play some hoop next.

The first time I decided to outdoor-hoop this year, I was peeved… I couldn’t find my basketball, so I went and bought one just so I could play.

One day, I played ball 4 different times. It was glorious. I hope my body starts to adapt to the new regimen. I’ve been working out 3 times a week, but playing basketball uses those muscle groups differently. I love the soreness, but sometimes it’s just too much.

Ah… Summertime in the Chi, it’s coming…

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

